About Our Awards

Workplace Solutions Inc. – Awarded to a deserving Student enrolled in a high school program that has achieved his/her goals

Nelson House Teacher’s Association (N.H.T.A.) – Awarded to the student who has the highest mark in English

Christina Linklater Memorial – Awarded to the student who has shown an interest or aptitude in the area of Fine Arts

NCN Achimowin Communications (NCN CREE FM 98.1) – Awarded to the student with the highest mark in Math and Science

John Markowsky Ethinesewin Kuskitamasowin Scholarship – Awarded to a male and female graduate who has demonstrated exemplary academic acheivement, shows a strong commitment to learning, sharing, and preserving the culture of NCN

Garth Linklater Memorial Award – Awarded to a cultural student who helps other speak their language and understand their culture and traditions

Aski'otutskeo Ltd Enviornmnetal Socioeconomic Monitoring Award – Awarded to a graduate who demonstrates interest in environmental studies, environmental science, and math

Manitoba Hydro Scholarship Award – Awarded to students who have shown exemplary leadership qualities wtih a dedication to his/her educational goals

Governor General’s Bronze Academic Medal – Awarded to the student with the highest overall academic average in Grades 11 and 12

Valedictorian – Awarded to the student with the highest overall academic average in Grade 12, as well as by classmate votes

2015-16 Nisichawayasihk Neyo Ohtinwak Collegiate Graduates and Award Recipients


NNOC Graduates

Brendan Beardy Demi Brightnose
Kendra Brightnose Winter Clemons-Buck
Jordan Hall Georgina Hart
Leah Hart Marshall Hart
Quade Hart Frederick Kosmolak
Jamie Lewis Kaylee Linklater-Tait
Angel Linklater Darwin Linklater
Jenny Linklater Kalum Linklater
Tyler Moody Lacey Moore-Hart
Lenny Peterson Melissa Peterson
Laura Saunders Chad Spence
Elizabeth Spence Juanita Spence
Lisa Spence Nicole Spence
Wyanne Spence Xena Spence
Hannah Thorne Lucas Tays
Taylor Wood-Francois Chad Wood
Henry Bonner Skye Linklater
Latisha Spence

ATEC Mature Student Graduates

(High School Equivalency)

Cheryl Gossfeld Jason Grenier
Aaron Hart Bonnie Hart
Eric Linklater Rae-Anne Linklater
David McDonald Gail McDonald
Darren Spence Janice Spence
Matthew Spence Drusilla Tait
Skye Hart Olive McDonald
Rosealee Moore

NNOC Graduate Award Recipients

Award Students
Workplace Solutions Inc Kalum Linklater
Aski'otutskeo Ltd Environmental Socioeconomic Monitoring Award

Winter Clemons-Buck

Nelson House Teacher's Association (N.H.T.A.) Kendra Brightnose
Christina Linklater Memorial Hannah Thorne

NCN Achimowin Communications

(NCN CREE FM 98.1)

Kendra Brightnose
John Markowsky Ethinesewin Kuskitamasowin Scholarship

Chad Spence (Male)

Jenny Linklater (Female)

Garth Linklater Memorial Award Chad Wood
Manitoba Hydro Scholarship

Darwin Linklater

Xena Spence

Governor General's Bronze Academic Award Kendra Brightnose
Valedictorian Kendra Brightnose


© Nisichawayasi Nehetho Culture and Education Authority Inc